Canceling your Subscription
We hope that we never lose you as a customer. However, we understand that plans change and that there are times that an account cancellation is needed.
This tutorial will help guide you through cancelling your active subscription.
NOTE: If you currently have a free subscription there is no action you need to take.
If you have an upgraded subscription you can cancel your current enrollment by downgrading it to a free subscription.
From the navigation menu select the "Account" menu and then select "Subscription Details"
You should see a list of available subscription options. One of them will be the Free Subscription and will look similar to the following:
Click on the button to activate the free subscription.
You will be taken to a confirmation screen where you can review your decision to downgrade your account. Once the change is confirmed your subscription will be marked for cancellation.
NOTE: Your account will enjoy the full benefits of an active account through your existing billing period. Once cancelled using the steps above, your account will no longer be automatically renewed.